How I stayed on the Hallelujah Diet in Haiti

The mission trip to Haiti was amazing, I really can’t express my self in words.  Check out molehaiti.wordpress.com.  While I was there I got all the mangos and avocados I wanted.  We had 5 day coolers and they allowed me to take some stuff: carrots, celery, Ezekial bread, grapes, and these 2 recipes.  I also had almond butter, other snacks, and barley, carrot, and beet powder to mix in water, and of course, juice plus.  They fixed rice and beans and cole slaw Haitian style that was very yummy.

No bean hummus

  1. 2 zucchini, peeled (if you want) and big chopped
  2. 1/2 C fresh lemon juice or less if you don’t want it so strong
  3. 2-4 cloves garlic
  4. 1/2 TBSP ground cumin
  5. 3/4 C raw Tahini (seseme seed paste)
  6. 1/4 C extra virgin olive oil 
  7. 2 tsp sea salt

In a high speed blender or food processor, combine all the ingredients and blend until thick and smooth.  This is a great dip for veggies.

Salsa – sorry I don’t measure any more, just throw in what feels right – listed most to least.  Leave out what you don’t like.

  1. Tomatoes
  2. Onion
  3. Bell and/or spicy peppers
  4. Swiss chard
  5. Fresh cilantro
  6. Fresh garlic
  7. Lemon juice
  8. Olive oil
  9. sea salt
  10. (Can add mango and/or avocado)
About leighjuiceplus

This is my first time ever using a blog. This will be my way to share recipes with whoever is interested. Also check out endurancejuiceplus.com. I would love to help anyone who wants to learn how to better take care of their bodies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

